Singapore Quality Award

Business Excellence Awards

Organisations with outstanding management capabilities, and superior business practices and performance stand a chance to clinch the BE Awards.

The BE Awards is valid for five years. Organisations can pursue up to two Niche Awards, but can only apply for one Niche Award each year. You must score at least 700 points out of a 1,000 point-scale to attain the following awards:

  • Singapore Quality Award
  • Innovation Excellence Award
  • People Excellence Award
  • Service Excellence Award

SQA with Special Commendation recognises outstanding SQA winners for scaling greater heights of excellence and achieving sustained global leadership. It requires a score of 800 points out of a 1,000 point-scale.

Singapore Quality Award

Congratulations to the 2018 Business Excellence Awards Winners

From left) Dr Ang Hak Seng, Chairman, Singapore Quality Award (SQA) Management Committee; Mr Png Cheong Boon, CEO, Enterprise Singapore; Ms Low Khah Gek, CEO, Institute of Technical Education; Dr Cheong Koon Hean, CEO, Housing & Development Board; Mr Chan Chun Sing, Minister for Trade and Industry; Mrs Elaine Ng, CEO, National Library Board; Mr Lee Ang Seng, Managing Director, Beca Carter Hollings & Ferner (S.E. Asia); Professor Cham Tao Soon, Chairman, SQA Governing Council; Ms Choy Sauw Kook, Assistant CEO, Quality & Excellence Group, Enterprise Singapore.